Vortex Studio Academic Partners

Join a Worldwide Community

CM Labs partners with academic institutions around the world to provide students and research teams access to professional-grade real-time simulation tools. Discover the Vortex Studio academic partnership program, and join the largest real-time simulation community today.

Apply Now


Carnegie Mellon University (United States)
Cornell University (United States)
École de technologie supérieure (Canada)
Florida A&M University – Florida State University College of Engineering (United States)
Georgia State University (United States)
Johns Hopkins University (United States)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (United States)
McGill University (Canada)
Rice University (United States)
University of British Columbia (Canada)
University of Calgary (Canada)
University of California at Berkley (United States)
University of Illinois at Chicago (United States)
University of Manitoba (Canada)
University of Maryland (United States)
University of Rochester (United States)
University of Southern California (United States)
University of Texas at Austin (United States)
University of Victoria (Canada)
University of Western Ontario (Canada)
Vortex Studio Academic Partners- Americas
Vortex Studio Academic Partners- Europe


Bauhaus-Universitat Weimar (Germany)
Bielefeld University (Germany)
École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (Switzerland)
Istituto Dalle Molle di Studi sull’Intelligenza Artificiale (IDSIA) (Switzerland)
Instituts für Werkzeugmaschinen und Betriebswissenschaften Anwenderzentrum Augsburg (IWB) (Germany)
Norwegian University of Science – NTNU (Norway)
Otto von Guericke University of Magdeburg (Germany)
Seinäjoki Polytechnic (Finland)
Université Libre de Bruxelles (Belgium)
University Aarhus (Denmark)
University Angers (France)
University of Calabria (Italy)
University of East Anglia (United Kingdom)
University of Edinburgh (United Kingdom)
University of Paderborn (Germany)
University of Patras (Greece)
University of Southampton (United Kingdom)
University of Southern Denmark
University of Tübingen (Germany)
University of Zurich (Switzerland)
Vrije Universiteit Brussel (Belgium)

Asia-Pacific and Africa

Aichi Institute of Technology (Japan)
AAFT – Mechanical Engineering (China)
AIST – National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (Japan)
Beijing Institute of Technology (China)
Cairo University (Egypt)
Changsha University of Science & Technology (China)
Deakin University (Australia)
Jilin University (China)
Kobe University (Japan)
Kyushu Institute of Technology (Japan)
National Defense Academy of Japan
National Kaohsiung University of Applied Sciences (Taiwan)
PLA University (China)
Pukyong University (Korea)
The Research Institute of Engineering (China)
Seoul National University GSCST (Korea)
Shanghai Jiao Tong University (China)
Shenyang Institute of Automation (China)
State Key Laboratory of Robotics and Systems, Harbin Institute of Technology (China)
Suzan Mubarak Science Exploration Center (Egypt)
Tohoku University – Space Robotics Lab (Japan)
Tokyo Institute of Technology (Japan)
Tsukuba University (Japan)
University of Malaysia
University of New South Wales (Australia)
University of Tokyo (Japan)
Waseda University (Japan)
Zhejiang University (China)
Vortex Studio Academic Partners- Asia